TheSwamp

Code Red => AutoLISP (Vanilla / Visual) => Topic started by: ronjonp on December 01, 2003, 04:05:31 PM

Title: Plot Dialogue
Post by: ronjonp on December 01, 2003, 04:05:31 PM
How do I get the plot dialogue box to pop-up in lisp. Right now it is sending the plot command to the command line.

Code: [Select]
(defun c:page (/)

  (command ".-insert" "R:\\AEITITLE\\pagesetups.dwg"
  "0,0" "1"
  "1"                "0"
 )
  (command ".plot")
  (princ)
)
(c:page)
Title: Plot Dialogue
Post by: Keith™ on December 01, 2003, 04:07:58 PM
Hmmm... the age old question....
 Use this....

Code: [Select]

(initdia 1)
(command ".plot")
Title: Plot Dialogue
Post by: Keith™ on December 01, 2003, 04:12:35 PM
Oh... and drop the final (princ) from the code, it may interfere since you are calling the dialog with initdia. If you send command line calls while a dialog is active it may cause AutoCAD to crash in some instances.
Title: Plot Dialogue
Post by: ronjonp on December 01, 2003, 04:50:00 PM
thanks Keith  :D