TheSwamp

Code Red => AutoLISP (Vanilla / Visual) => Topic started by: whdjr on December 22, 2004, 04:28:33 PM

Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: whdjr on December 22, 2004, 04:28:33 PM
I want to add a lisp file to run with each open command executed at each workstation (about 7) in our office.  What would be the easiest/best way to do this so that I don't have to go to each computer to set it up?
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: Eloquintet on December 22, 2004, 04:38:31 PM
send a memo teaching people how to load it themselves  :?
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: CADaver on December 22, 2004, 06:47:46 PM
We load everything from the network, menus, lisp, everything except a personal MNS for toolbar editting.  That way all I have to do is edit one file and everyone is on the same page.
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: daron on December 22, 2004, 10:38:01 PM
That's the way I've done it. You should only have to set up each computer's path and appload once.
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: whdjr on December 23, 2004, 08:13:09 AM
I already have a custom menu in place that gets loaded at each workstation so they all have the same tools created by our office.  I'm just not sure how I would go about getting a small routine to run when they open a file (every file).

So who's gonna help out?
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: Mark on December 23, 2004, 08:16:44 AM
read .mnl
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: whdjr on December 23, 2004, 08:22:24 AM
I already have an mnl file that loads with the custom menu file.
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: Mark on December 23, 2004, 08:30:18 AM
Ok, then what are we talking about. :D
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: whdjr on December 23, 2004, 08:38:27 AM
I am wanting to run a lisp every time someone opens a dwg, but I want to control it from one location not at each workstation.  I have a custom menu, mnl, and dll files for our tools I just don't know how to get a lisp to automatically run for each file opened.

Understand?
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: Mark on December 23, 2004, 08:47:28 AM
If it's in your .mnl file then it will run.
i.e. in your .mnl file
(c:runthisapp)

or
Code: [Select]

(if (setq app (findfile \\networkdrive\\lisps\\app.lsp))
  (progn
    (load app)
    (c:runthisapp)
  )
)
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: whdjr on December 23, 2004, 09:16:29 AM
Thanks Mark.

That worked.  I was trying to run it without the "c:".
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: Mark on December 23, 2004, 09:17:35 AM
Excellent!!
Title: loading llisp files over network
Post by: ronjonp on December 23, 2004, 10:27:48 AM
You can run startup cleanup utilities via acad.lsp or acaddoc.lsp file too  :D .

Ron