TheSwamp

Code Red => AutoLISP (Vanilla / Visual) => Topic started by: mr_nick on May 14, 2007, 06:28:59 AM

Title: AecExportToAutocad2004 in lisp
Post by: mr_nick on May 14, 2007, 06:28:59 AM
Is there a way to run the AecExportToAutocad2004 from lisp without triggering the dialog box? I want to quickly open a bundle of drawings, run the command and save them accepting the default suggested filename and location but I can only get the command to run with the dialog box opening.
Title: Re: AecExportToAutocad2004 in lisp
Post by: Krushert on May 14, 2007, 08:33:18 AM
The way I have mine setup is to set "Expert" Variable to higher number (4 for me) and then set it back to "zero" afterwards.  Clunky but it works. 
Some of the gurus will more robust solution with less issues I imagine.   I am curious to see how they set theirs up.
Title: Re: AecExportToAutocad2004 in lisp
Post by: mr_nick on May 14, 2007, 08:49:29 AM
Have you tried and tested this? I have had a go but regardless of what value I set expert to, I still get the dialog box.

I'm using Architecture 2008 if that makes any difference.
Title: Re: AecExportToAutocad2004 in lisp
Post by: Krushert on May 14, 2007, 09:02:04 AM
Have you tried and tested this? I have had a go but regardless of what value I set expert to, I still get the dialog box.

I'm using Architecture 2008 if that makes any difference.

Ohh I see
Wait a minute, I will be right back
**goes behind curtain and pulls foot from mouth**
Okay I am back; had something stuck in my mouth.

Interesting.  I have a "plot and/or save-as" routine that is set up this way and I assume that the AEC Export would be handled the same way.  Adding the AEC Export to my routine is on my to do list.  I thought it was going to be a simple add.  Hrrrrmmmff

Very interesting my dear Watson.  It requires further thought.

I too have Arch 2008 .  Why do they have to mess with names?
Title: Re: AecExportToAutocad2004 in lisp
Post by: Krushert on May 14, 2007, 09:04:35 AM

Very interesting my dear Watson.  It requires further thought.


Okay I got it.

Also change your "FileDia" variable to "zero"

Excuse me for being slow, have had my too cups of coffee yet.
Title: Re: AecExportToAutocad2004 in lisp
Post by: CAB on May 14, 2007, 09:26:39 AM
You can try adding a minus sign before the command, like Command "-insert"
Also you can try setting CmdDia to zero.
Title: Re: AecExportToAutocad2004 in lisp
Post by: mr_nick on May 14, 2007, 10:17:32 AM
Okay I got it.

Also change your "FileDia" variable to "zero"

Excuse me for being slow, have had my too cups of coffee yet.


Doh - should've remembered that one!! Cheers

You can try adding a minus sign before the command, like Command "-insert"

This method doesn't work on the AecExportToAutocad2004 command - that was my first port of call.
Title: Re: AecExportToAutocad2004 in lisp
Post by: jbuzbee on May 14, 2007, 01:04:26 PM
All aec commands are defined in remote executables (arx).  If you want a complete list, at the command line type "arx".  When prompted type "commands".  All commands defined by associative arx's will be displayed.  Note that only some commands have two definitions: "aecMyCommand" and "-aecMyCommand".