Author Topic: Some lisp and Blocks isn't load  (Read 2190 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 670
Some lisp and Blocks isn't load
« on: July 03, 2014, 06:20:12 PM »
Hi guys,
I'm having trouble with loading lisps.
My autocad 2013 isn't loading about 15 lisps, and I don't know why. I've loaded all my lisps through appload command and put it in contents.
But everytime that I start the autocad, I have to load again that lisps.
Anybody can help me out, please?

I created some command to insert blocks, but isn't working too.
I have to insert the block manually first and then invoke the command to insert the block automatically.

Help me please.

Thank you

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Some lisp and Blocks isn't load
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2014, 09:09:36 PM »
This can be helpful:
http://www.blog.cadnauseam.com/2008/09/01/what-is-loaded-at-autocad-startup-and-when/

I put AlanAutoload.lsp in the acaddoc.lsp file
and in the AlanAutoload.lsp i put this:
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (princ "\nAlansAutoLoad lisp is starting...>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>\n")
  2. (setq *usermode* "CAB") ; turn on debug mode
  3. ;;  See Debug.lsp for use
  4.  
  5. (setvar "cmdecho" 0)
  6.  
  7. ;;; ===============================================
  8. ;;;    Lisp Routine Loader
  9. ;;;    AUTOLOAD only loads the routine when needed
  10. ;;; ===============================================
  11.  
  12. ;;;------  Lisp name -- Function name("n1$" "n2$") -------  Discription  -----------------------
  13.  
  14. (AUTOLOAD "AngleIronDraw CAB" '("AngleIron")) ;
  15. (AUTOLOAD "AlignAllDCL CAB" '("AlignAll")) ; Align Text or Objects w/ each other
  16. (AUTOLOAD "MacAlignV5(mtext)" '("MacAlignm"))
  17. (AUTOLOAD "Angle Bisect" '("BISECT")) ;
  18. (AUTOLOAD "AreaPrt" '("AreaPrt")) ; Print the Area of "POLYLINE"  "LWPOLYLINE" "CIRCLE" "ELLIPSE"
  19. (AUTOLOAD "arrow line" '("arw")) ; draw a arrow line on stairs, plan view
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 670
Re: Some lisp and Blocks isn't load
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2014, 05:33:08 AM »
Hi CAB,
Thank you very much for the help.

I'm Brazilian, I couldn't understand very well about your code above (my english is terrible).
Could you explain more about it, please?

I have to find acaddoc.lsp file and put other lsp file as autoload, right?
Then I have to put all my lisp in that file. (just the command to invoke, like ("AngleIron") or ("sumtext").

So, that is enough my friend?
Can I put your code exactly you posted and change just the 
(AUTOLOAD "AngleIronDraw CAB" '("AngleIron")) ; for
(AUTOLOAD "Sum Text" '("sumtext")) ;

Thank in advance

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 670
Re: Some lisp and Blocks isn't load
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2014, 05:41:59 AM »
I'd like to know about my blocks too,
The custom command isn't find my blocks, I have to insert in my drawing manually.

I think that my autocad isn't finding the blocks. But I put the path where my blocks is to loaded with autocad.

dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2437
Re: Some lisp and Blocks isn't load
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2014, 10:02:51 AM »
Search paths are profile-dependant.  Are you certain you are using the same profile?
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 670
Re: Some lisp and Blocks isn't load
« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2014, 10:16:33 AM »
Hi dgorsman,
the path is "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2014\Support\autolisp"
the lisp's names are rrt.lsp, ocl.lsp and stm.lsp

Yes, I'm using the same profile

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Some lisp and Blocks isn't load
« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2014, 11:25:10 AM »
What do you get when you enter this at the command line:
(findfile "rrt.lsp")
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 670
Re: Some lisp and Blocks isn't load
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2014, 09:58:58 AM »
Thank you very much guys!
I put all my lisps in acaddoc.lsp file.

Regards!