Author Topic: Conceal routine - need assistance  (Read 7302 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #15 on: March 08, 2005, 01:36:04 PM »
Can you post a picture or drawing of the before & after?
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

TJAM51

  • Guest
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #16 on: March 08, 2005, 01:45:34 PM »
Let me ask this how do you post an image...I have tried before with no luck. I will post an image.

thanks

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #17 on: March 08, 2005, 04:17:34 PM »
Quote from: TJAM51
Let me ask this how do you post an image...I have tried before with no luck. I will post an image.

thanks

See the "Swamp Links:' at the top of the screen, click on 'Images'.
Create a folder with your name on it, open it and upload your image.
When done right click on the new upload and 'copy shortcut'
You can then paste the short cut in a new message as a link or as an image.
In the new message click the Img button, paste the link, then click the img button again.
Your done.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

TJAM51

  • Guest
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #18 on: March 08, 2005, 05:06:45 PM »
Really all I seek is two things:

1. The routine asks to select lines. I am seekig the ability to select by either a single pick or by crossing for all selection sets.

2. I would like the routine to keep the lines being trimmed and changed to hidden2 to remain on the same layer and not any other layer.


Thanks

TJAM51

  • Guest
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #19 on: March 09, 2005, 12:05:02 PM »
Any ideas? :D

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #20 on: March 09, 2005, 12:16:44 PM »
Is this what you want to do?
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

TJAM51

  • Guest
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #21 on: March 09, 2005, 12:39:13 PM »
The routine does what I want. What I seek is the ability to use a crossing option for any line picked. The original routine only allows the user to pick individuallyany lines involved. I apologize for not being more clear.

Thanks

TJAM51

  • Guest
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #22 on: March 14, 2005, 08:36:05 AM »
I am still seeking a way in which I can use a crossing as well as a single pick for this routine. The routine only allows me to pick and not cross.


Thanks

Jeff_M

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 4099
  • C3D user & customizer
Conceal routine - need assistance
« Reply #23 on: March 14, 2005, 01:32:53 PM »
Quote from: TJAM51
I am still seeking a way in which I can use a crossing as well as a single pick for this routine. The routine only allows me to pick and not cross.
Thanks

This is untested but I believe it should work.......
Code: [Select]

(while (progn
(prompt "\nSelect segment(s) to show as concealed: ")
         (setq ssHide (ssget '((0 . "LINE,ARC,CIRCLE,*POLYLINE"))))
)
  (setq count -1)
  (while (< (setq count (1+ count)) (sslength ssHide))
    (setq e (ssname ssHide count)
 e1 (entget e)
 )
         (cond
           ((= (cdr (assoc 0 e1)) "LINE")
            (xline e e1 ss $ln)
           )
           ((= (cdr (assoc 0 e1)) "ARC")
            (xarc e e1 ss $ln)
           )
           ((= (cdr (assoc 0 e1)) "CIRCLE")
            (xcircle e e1 ss $ln)
           )
           ((= (cdr (assoc 0 e1)) "*POLYLINE")
            (prompt "\n***  Not working, pline entity selected.  ***")
           )
           (T (prompt "\n***  Unsuitable entity selected.  ***"))
         )
      )
  )
Edited to add:
Replace the while loop in the original code with this.......