Author Topic: How to Delete polylines with in a block in entire drawing  (Read 1451 times)

chvnprasad

How to Delete polylines with in a block in entire drawing
« on: February 08, 2014, 04:08:26 PM »
Hi All,

I am new to dotnet.
Please any one help me to how to delete polyline within a Block by using C#.net.

« Last Edit: February 08, 2014, 04:13:33 PM by cvnp »

kaefer

Re: How to Delete polylines with in a block in entire drawing
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2014, 12:13:53 PM »
Hi All,

I am new to dotnet.
Please any one help me to how to delete polyline within a Block by using C#.net.

I like this request, it's bold and not a little ambiguous. The straight-forward interpretation "delete a polyline which is nested in a block" needs more information to be practical: how would I identify a certain polyline inside a certain block?

To delete all polylines inside all blocks, including the layouts, you interate all objects in all blockdefinitions and see if they're polylines:

Code - F#: [Select]
  1. [<Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime.CommandMethod "DELPOLYS">]
  2. let DelPolys() =
  3.     let doc = Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument
  4.     use tr = doc.Database.TransactionManager.StartTransaction()
  5.     let bt = doc.Database.BlockTableId.GetObject OpenMode.ForRead :?> BlockTable
  6.     for btroid in bt do
  7.         let btr = btroid.GetObject OpenMode.ForRead :?> BlockTableRecord
  8.         for oid in btr do
  9.             match oid.GetObject OpenMode.ForRead with
  10.             | :? Polyline as pl ->
  11.                 pl.UpgradeOpen()
  12.                 pl.Erase()
  13.             | _ -> ()
  14.     tr.Commit()